KUGA LABORATORY AT THE UNIVERSITY OF TOKYO

The University of Tokyo

Graduate School of Arts and Sciences,

Department of Basic Science,


Kuga laboratory

Members

Two staffs support for the researches by the students. If you wish to join us, read the page of “recruit of students” or “invitation of collaborators”.

The list of members

(Update 2012 Apr. 28)
Title Name Inner Phone / email
Professor Takahiro Kuga 46530
kuga.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Assistant Professor Makoto Takeuchi 46550
takeuchi.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Master Course 2nd Takaya Koizumi 46553
koizumi@photon.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Master Course 2nd Hiroumi Toyohama 46423
toyohama@photon.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Master Course 2nd Yousuke Shimada 44362
shimada@photon.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
OG
(~2013.3)
Yuuko Chida chida@photon.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
OB
(~2012.3)
Yoshinari Akutagawa akutagawa@photon.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Since @phys and @photon are the images, replace them with texts.
The outside phone number is +81-3-545-(inner phone number).
Go to the details if one of the names are clicked.
Photo of members with Torii lab taken on the last December
Fig. 4-1: Photo of members with Torii lab taken on the last December.

▲ Go to Top


Introduction of the staffs

Kuga Takahiro Professor Takahiro Kuga

TEL : +81-3-5454-6530

E-MAIL : kuga@phys.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp

WEB : http://photon.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~kuga/

Career summary: He got pH. D at the University of Tokyo. He had worked at AT & T Bell’s laboratory and Institute for Solid State Physics of the University of Tokyo before. He had studied laser cooling, Bose-Einstein condensates, cavity QED with rubidium atoms, twin-beam generation in optical fiber, machining of fiber to tapered fibers. By learning new from olds in physics, he is trying to find new technology and applications related to light.

Takeuchi Makoto Assistant Professor   Makoto Takeuchi

TEL : +81-3-5454-6550

E-MAIL : takeuchi@phys.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp

WEB : http://photon.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp/~takeuchi/

Career summary: He got Ph. D at Kyoto University. He had worked at Japan Science and Technology agency (JST), National Institute of Communication and Technology (NICT) before. He had studied quantum non-demolition measurement of spin, cavity QED with ytterbium atoms, optical signal processing with squeezed light. He is trying to apply the quantum information technology with reality from both the experimental and theoretical aspects.


▲ Go To Page Top